www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Volvo FH - Köli Oy

In 2018 I was shortly in Finland again. On my route was also the yard of Köli Oy/Nordström. There stood this Volvo FH10x4 beside the garage on that day.

This Volvo FH was equiped with a Palfinger PK150002 in G-version (8x hydraulic) by builder VTA. The crane has got a 18,8 meter outreach with 4,8 ton capacity. Good stability to the front comes from 2 additional outriggers at the front of the chassis.

From this side we see that the truck deviates from the setup of a regular 10x4 truck. Here they took a standard 8x4 chassis and at the end of the chassis they installed an additional axle with smaller tires.

This is that axle. What you notice here is, that the outriggers are mounted behind the tandem and this axle is installed behind them. This way the subframe doesn't have to extend all the way to the back. Also the load distribution could be better than with a regular tridem, especially when the center of gravity of the load is further to the back.

The rear part of the floor can be extended to the rear, in case larger objects are loaded.

The crane comes equiped with a PJ170E jib that gives a total outreach of 31,8 meters. In Finland it is not uncommon for a 5-axled truck to have a drawbar coupling and to even use the truck in combination with a large trailer that can even be loaded. The laws in this nordic country allows such huge combinations.

A nice addition to the fleet of Köli Oy, and the 2nd PK150002 they own.

The first one I photographed in 2009 and can be seen here.

 
Back to the: Volvo index / Palfinger index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Volvo FH - Köli Oy

In 2018 war ich erneut kurz in Finnland. Auf meine Route lag auch das Hof von Köli Oy/Nordström. Dort stand in diesem Tag dieser Volvo FH neben der Garage.

Dieser Volvo FH wurde von VTA ausgestattet mit einen Palfinger PK150002 in G Ausführung, also 8x hydraulisch ausschiebend. Damit reicht der Kran 18,8 meter weit wo noch 4,8 Tonnen gehoben werden können. Für gute Stabilität nach vorne, wurden vorne am Rahmen 2 weitere Stützen montiert.

Von diese Seite erkennt man dass das Fahrzeug abweicht von übliche 10x4 Fahrzeuge. Hier wurde ein 8x4 als Basis verwendet und dann ganz am Ende vom Rahmen eine Achse hinzu montiert mit kleinere Bereifung.

Hier sieht man diese Achse. Was auffällt ist das die hintere Stützen von Kran vor diese letzte Achse montiert sind, und also nicht ganz am Ende vom Rahmen. Das sorgt dafür das der Kranhilfsrahmen nicht ganz bis hinten installiert werden muss. Auch gibt diese Achsanordnung bei gewisse Beladungen, insbesondere mit Schwerpunkt weiter nach hinten, wahrscheinlich ein bessere Achslastverteilung wie ein klassisches Tridem.

Das hintere Teil von der Ladefläche kann noch ein kurzes Stück nach hinten ausgeschoben werden, für wenn längere Ladung geladen wird.

An der Kran hängt einen PJ170E Jib der eine Gesamtreichweite von 31,8 meter ermöglicht. In Finnland ist es nicht unüblich das 5-achs Fahrgestelle auch einen Anhängerkupplung haben, man darf hier sogar noch mit ein recht großen Anhänger mit Ladung fahren. Die Gesetze in dieses Land ermöglichen diese tolle Kombinationen.

Eine schöne Erweiterung im Fuhrpark von Köli Oy, und die 2. PK150002 hier.

Der erste 150'er fotografierte ich in 2009 und kann man hier sehen.

 
Zurück zum: Volvo Übersicht / Palfinger Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.