www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Mercedes Arocs 4163 - Brunner

This year the delivery of the new heavy transport trucks from the Arocs series started. This is one of the first of the Arocs 4163 SLT in 8x6 version, it was deliverd to Brunner from Littau (near Luzern - CH).

The Arocs series are meant for construction, that is why this 8x6 truck isn't an Actros but an Arocs. The Arocs can be recognized by the "teeth" in the grill.

The tractor is an 8x6, therefore the wheelbases is about 20 cm longer than a regular 4163. These models are now build at the Mercedes plant in Molsheim. The mufler hangs at the same spot as with the Actros. Brunner installed 2 toolboxes around it.

The tower behind the cab is shielded by 2 covers, the one on this side has got openings for the cooling that is behind it. Interesting detail is the 2nd window on this side, their Titan 3360 6x6 also had this option.

Here we see the tower, this side has got the dieseltank at the bottom and the additional engine cooling on top of that. Remarkable is that the covers with this smaller cab have a different size than on the Actros version. This smaller cover isn't as heigh, so the cooler is now partly covered by the closed part of the cover.

The Arocs was parked at their yard, it wasn't connected to this Goldhofer 2-bed-4 combination.

At the rear of the chassis they installed a Rockinger drawbar, so the tractor can also be used to pull transports. The chassis of the 8x6 is higher, which leaves a lot of free space in the wheel covers. It has leaf springs on all axles.

This side of the tower holds the hydraulic tank, a few air barrels and the battery compartment.

This side of the chassis holds the Ad-Blue tank (the blue lid can be seen through the hole) and a larger toolbox. On top of the chassis we see the extenable ladder, it is in use here. This side of the cab also has got the 2nd window.

From the front it is clearly visible that this Arocs model can only be delivered with the 2,3 meter wide StreamSpace cab, in the version without the flat floor. This one has got a motortunnel in the midle. The bumper has got the nicely integrated drawbar coupling.

With the 8x6 drive you can get a higher total weight in Switzerland. The allowed total weight is in direct relation to the amount of driven axles (or more precisely, to the axle loads of those axles).

Again a nice addition to the Brunner fleet!

 
A small video of this truck:
 
Back to the Mercedes index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Mercedes Arocs 4163 - Brunner

Dieses Jahr hat die Lieferung von Arocs Schwerlastzugmaschinen angefangen. Dies ist einer der erste Arocs 4163 SLT in 8x6 Ausführung, er wurde an Brunner aus Littau (bei Luzern - CH) geliefert.

Die Arocs Modelle sind für Bautätigkeiten gedacht, daher kann man dieser 8x6 auch nur in die Arocs Ausführung bestellen. Der Arocs ist erkennbar an die "Zähne" im Grille.

Da dies ein 8x6 Sattelzugmaschine ist, ist der Radstand 20 cm länger wie beim Standard 4163. Diese Modelle werden nun beim Mercedes Werk Molsheim gefertigt. Der Auspuff/Dämpfer hängt an der gleiche Stelle wie beim Actros, Brunner hat nog 2 Schränke daneben platziert.

Der Turm hinter der Kabine wird an diese Seite mit einen Flap verschlossen, der ist mit Slitzen für die dahinten stehende Kühler versehen. Auffällig ist das kleine 2. Fenster, das wurde damals auch bei der Titan 3360 6x6 mit bestellt.

Hier sieht man den Turm, unten steht der Dieseltank und rechts die Zusatzkühlung für den Motor. Auffällig ist schon das diese Flaps wegen das kleinere Fahrerhaus abweichende Abmessungen haben. Dadurch steht der Kühler hier höher wie sonst und wird teilweise verdeckt.

Der Arocs stand bei Brunner auf dem Hof, er war nicht gekoppelt an dieser Goldhofer 2-Bett-4 Kombination.

Am Heck wurde ein Rockinger Kupplung montiert, damit kann der SZM also auch Transporte schleppen. Der Rahmen von einen 8x6 steht etwas höher, daher gibt es recht viel Luft zwischen die Kotflügel und die Reifen. Die Maschine ist komplett Blattgefedert.

An diese Seite stehen im Turm der Hydrauliktank, einige Luftkessel und das Batteriefach.

An diese Seite hängt der Ad-Blue Tank (der blaue Deckel ist gerade noch zu erkennen durch das Loch) und ein großen Schrank. Auf dem Rahmen ist ein ausziehbare Leiter montiert, der hier gerade in Verwendung ist. Auch diese Seite von der Kabine hat ein zusätzliches Fenster bekommen.

Von der Vorderseite kann man gut erkennen das auf diese Arocs Ausführung nur das 2,3 meter breite StreamSpace Fahrerhaus geliefert werden kann. Dies ist die Ausführung ohne flache Boden, also mit Motortunnel. Der Stossfanger ist die schöne Schwerlastausführung mit integrierte Registerkupplung.

Mit der 8x6 Antrieb kann man in der Schweiz höhere Gesamtgewichte fahren, da hier das zulässige Gesamtgewicht in direktem Bezug zu die menge an Antriebsachsen steht (bzw. zu die Achslasten von diese Achsen).

Wieder ein toller Erweiterung vom Brunner Fuhrpark!

 
Ein kleines Video von dieses Fahrzeug:
 
Zurück zum Mercedes Übersicht

Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.