www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Info
MAN TGS 41.480 - Rubatscher
As follow up truck for their ÖAF 50.464 the company Rubatscher again chose a heavy 8x8, now a MAN TGS 41.480. The ÖAF back then has gotten one of the 1st Palfinger 120 t/m cranes, this TGS has also gotten one of very first Palfinger 165002 models that where built.

Instead of a tractor unit, they now opted for a truck with a fixed body.

The complete name of the crane is Palfinger PK165002-TEC7 in G-version with a PJ240E jib. This time the crane was installed directly by Palfinger in their "mounting competence center". This side of the chassis holds the batteries and some storage compartments.

The G-version extends 8x hydraulically to about 18,5 meters where it can still lift 5,6 tons. With the 6x extending jib the outreach is nearly 31 meters, where it can lift 1,6 tons. With the DPS-C system the jib can lift more, when in the main crane 1 section is not extended (only 7x extending). Then the jib can lift a load of up to 8 tons. With the main crane further down, only extended 3x, the jib can lift up to 11,5 tons.

This side of the chassis holds the diesltank and the large mufler. The front board of the body holds a lot of lifting equipment for daily us, like chains and ropes.

Here we see the crane in a village above Innsbruck, busy installing windows. That is job that they do a lot with these cranes in this region and where these cranes are perfect for, as a very acurate instalation is possible.

You can also see a big advantage of these cranes with this kind of work here. Although the location is not so big, the normal road is still open for traffic and doesn't have to be blocked for the crane. The own weight of the truck acts as ballast for the crane, toghether with the outriggers towards the house.

And the next window is on it's way to the house.

The next morning I could photograph the truck again, this time at a construction site in Innsbruck. The MAN has gotten a front outrigger that Palfinger nicely integrates in the design of the truck. The chassis to the front hasn't been reinforced on this unit.

As the new building is surrounded by larger main roads that cannot be blocked, they decided to lift the windows from the inside of the construction site. This way the crane truck isn't blocking any traffic. The main arm of the crane is bringing the height in this case and the jib is used to cover the distance over the roof.

 
I also took some film footage while the crane was working:
 
Back to the: MAN index / Palfinger index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Info
MAN TGS 41.480 - Rubatscher
Als Nachfolger für der ÖAF 50.464 hat die Firma Rubatscher erneut einen schweren 8x8 ausgwählt, nun einen MAN TGS 41.480. Damals bekam der ÖAF einer der allerersten Palfinger 120 t/m Krane, bei der TGS wurde einer der ersten Palfinger 165002 Krane montiert.

Anstatt als Sattelzugmaschine wurde dieses Fahrzeug als Lastwagen mit Pritsche aufgebaut.

Der vollständige Bezeichnung vom Kran ist Palfinger PK165002-TEC7 in G-Ausführung mit einen PJ240E Jib. Dieses Fahrzeug wurde nun direkt bei Palfinger aufgebaut, beim "Mounting Competence Center". An diese Seite sind die Batterien und einige Staufächer montiert.

Die G-Version schiebt 8x hydraulisch aus und reicht damit ca. 18,5 meter weit, dort hebt er noch 5,6 Tonnen. MIt der 6x ausschiebender Jib wird dann fast 31 Meter erreicht, wo noch 1,6 Tonnen gehoben werden. Mit das DPS-C System hat der Jib mehr Kapazität wenn der Hauptkran nicht vollständig ausschiebt. Wenn er nur 7x ausschiebt, dann kann der Jib maximal 8 Tonnen heben. Wird der Kran noch weniger ausgeschoben, maximal 3 Schiebeteile, dann kann an der Jib maximal 11,5 Tonnen gehoben werden.

An diese Seite vom Rahmen hängt der Dieseltank und großer Abgasanlage. Vorne an der Pritsche hängt das meist benutzte Hebematerial wie Ketten und Seile.

Der Kran wurde hier in einen Dorf oberhalb von Innsbruck benutzt für das Einheben von Fenstern. Das ist eine übliche Tätigkeit für solche Ladekrane in dieser Gegend. Ladekrane eignen sich vor solche Tätigkeiten sehr gut weil man sehr genau die Scheiben positionieren kann.

Hier sieht man ein weiteres Vorteil von Ladekrane bei solche Arbeiten. Trotz der beengte Lage muss der öffentliche Straße nicht gesperrt werden, weil der Kran nur zum Haus hin abgestützt werden muss. Das Eigengewicht von der LKW reicht aus als Ballast für den Kran.

Ein weiteres Fenster macht sich auf dem Weg.

Am nächsten Morgen konnte ich das Fahrzeug nochmals fotografieren auf einen Baustelle in Innsbruch. Hier sieht man noch die Frontabstützung, der bei wird bei Palfinger passend zum Fahrzeugdesign eingebaut. Der Rahmen wurde nach vorne hin allerdings nicht verstärkt.

Da hier rundum das Gebäude Durchgangstraßen laufen wurde beschlossen von innerhalb der Baustelle zu arbeiten. Das Kranfahrzeug steht also niemanden im Weg und die Last wird übers Dach zu der Außenfassade gehoben. Der Hauptkran versorgt dabei die Hubhöhe und der Jib überbrückt die Länge übers Dach.

 
Bei die Hebearbeiten habe ich auch noch einige Filmaufnahmen gemacht:
 
Zurück zum: MAN Übersicht / Palfinger Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.