www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Info
Transport CH 2015 - 1

At the stand of Walser Schweiz, the importer for Palfinger in Switzerland, stood this demo crane of Palfinger. It is the new Palfinger PK165002 TEC7 crane, the replacement for the 150002.

The crane is installed on a Scania R 8x4, it is configured as a flatbed.

The new crane is installed behind the cab. It is not just a modified 150, but a completely new designed crane. This can mainly be seen by the shape of the boom parts that now have the same P-profile as the PK200002 has.

I haven't got all the data of the crane yet, but from this viewpoint it looks like it takes up about the same amount off space as a 150002 would. The large oiltank stands on top of the front outriggers. With the development of this crane, Palfinger tried to keep the weight low. This way it is now possible to install it on a regular 4-axled truck with a winch and a jib and still keep the allowed 32 tons total weight.

Here we have a better view of the P-profile. This profile prevents bending and gives more stiffness. The lifting capacity was increased up to 15% over that of the 150002 according to Palfinger. Below are some values from the lifting table that was shown for this crane, this is the G-version (8x extending).
4,4 mtr - 25,9 ton
7,2 mtr - 15,7 ton
14,2 mtr - 7,5 ton
18,5 mtr - 5,7 ton

This crane also has gotten a new jib, this is the PJ240 E. It has got a capacity of 24 ton/mtr and gives the crane an additional 12,6 meter of outreach. That means it wil reach up to 31,1 meter far where it can lift 1,6 tons. The DPS system (Dual Power System) gives the jib more lifting capacity when the base crane isn't fully extended. In this case, the jib can lift a maximum load of 5,7 tons at about 22 meters height (base crane fully extended) and with DPS active it will lift an 8 ton load up to a height of about 20 meters. The maximum load in the table for the jib is 11,5 tons, but not at the end of the jib, it has to be connected to a hook underneath the jib. It reaches this value at about 13 meters of height with the base crane pointing upwards.

According to the press report, the PJ300L jib will also be available for this crane, that would be the same jib as the PK200002 uses. If the crane can still be folded down with it, I don't know, but I will give you about 5 meters of extra outreach. The winch is tiltable, this is the transport position. When the crane is being set up, it will tilt to the side of the main boom. The wire can stay installed during transport.

A flatbed is mounted behind the crane. The headbord is nicely build with a small roof covering the lifting material.

This side holds the dieseltank and a large toolbox.

And here another view from this side. The hoses are put together in a tube on those places where parts move, this way they don't come in contact with the crane. This gives the crane a tidy look. Beside the raised exhaust we see 2 coolers for the hydraulic oil.

I was able to capture the automatic folding, the so called P-Fold mode, in a short video.
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Willkommen
Updates
LKW
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Info
Transport CH 2015 - 1

Auf der Stand von Walser Schweiz, der Generalimporteur für Palfinger in der Schweiz, stand dieser Demo-Kran von Palfinger. Es ist der neue Palfinger PK165002 TEC7 Kran, der nachfolger vom 150002.

Der Kran wurde montiert auf einen Scania R 8x4, er wurde als Pritschenwagen aufgebaut.

Hinter der Kabine wurde der Kran montiert. Der Kran ist kein abgeänderte 150er, sondern deutlich eine Neuentwicklung. Dies sieht man am besten an die Mastteile, die haben nun auch das neue P-Profil bekommen was bei der PK200002 eingeführt wurde.

Ich habe noch keine weitere Daten vom Kran, aber rein optisch nimmt er ähnlich viel Platz ein wie sein Vorgänger. Oberhalb der vordere Stützen wurde der Öltank platziert. Bei der Entwicklung von diesen Kran wurde sehr auf ein niedriges Gewicht geachtet. Daher ist es nun möglich diesen Kran samt Winde und Jib auf einen 4-Achs Fahrgestell bis 32 Tonnen zu montieren.

Hier sieht man das neue Profil etwas besser. Es sorgt für weniger Biegung der Auslegerteile, was also mehr Steifheit bedeutet. Die Hubkapazität liegt laut Palfinger bis 15% über der 150er Reihe. Hier habe ich einige Zahlen aus der Hubtabelle die Vorort gezeigt wurde aufgelistet. Dies ist die G-Version (8x ausschiebend).
4,4 mtr - 25,9 ton
7,2 mtr - 15,7 ton
14,2 mtr - 7,5 ton
18,5 mtr - 5,7 ton

Dieser Kran hat auch ein neuen Jib bekommen, der PJ240 E. Dieser hat ein maximales Lastmoment von 24 t/mtr und gibt der Kran 12,6 Meter extra Ausladung. Damit werden also 31,1 Meter erreicht, der Kran hebt dort noch 1,6 Tonnen. Mit das DPS (Dual Power System) kann der Jib mehr heben wenn der Basiskran nicht vollständig ausgeschoben ist. So hebt der Jib z.B. auf ca. 22 Meter Höhe (max. ausgeschobener Kran) maximal 5,7 Tonnen. Bei eine Höhe von ca. 20 Meter sind das dann 8 Tonnen. Maximal kann der Jib laut Tabelle 11,5 Tonnen heben, allerdings nicht an der Spitze, sondern an einen Haken unterhalb von der Jib. Diese Last wird in der Tabelle gezeigt mit fast vertikaler Hauptarm auf eine Höhe von ca. 13 Meter.

Laut Presseinformation von Palfinger wird für diesen Kran auch der PJ300L verfügbar sein. Das wäre dann der gleicher Jib wie am PK200002 Kran. Ob der Kran sich damit noch zusammanlegen lässt weiss ich nicht, aber es gibt schon ca. 5 Meter mehr Ausladung. Die Winde ist hier in Transportzustand, beim Heben klappt er zur Seite und hängt dann also neben der Kranarm. Das Windenseil kann während das Zusammenfalten eingeschert bleiben.

Hinten wurde eine kleine Pritsche montiert. Vorne gibt es schöner Abdeckung worunter man das Hebematerial aufhängen kann.

An diese Seite hängt der Dieseltank und ein großer Staukasten.

Und noch die Ansicht von dieser Seite. Die Schläuche sind bei dieser Kran alle verpackt an die Stellen wo es bewegende Teile gibt, damit kommen die nicht in Berührung mit dem Kran. Es sieht auch sehr aufgeräumt aus. Neben der hochgezogene Auspuff sieht man 2 Ölkühler für das Hydrauliköl.

Vom automatischen Zusammenfalten, der sogenannten P-Fold Modus, konnte ich noch einen kleinen Video machen.
 

Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.