www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Volvo FH13 - BSN Malling
In 2009 I came by the company BSN Malling from Odder (DK) to check their newest crane truck at that time. Unfortunately the company doesn't exist anymore now.

BSN was only running Volvo's, so the new one also had a Volvo FH as chassis. It's a FH13 model, so with 13 liter engine, although I don't know which engine was used.

The rather long chassis of the Volvo was used to install a big Effer 1550 8S. This 8x extending crane has an outreach of 19,91 meters with a capacity of 4,28 tons at that distance. This side of the chassis holds the mufler, the Ad-Blue tank, the dieseltank and a storage box. Also they mounted a nice stairs to the flatbed here.

The predecessor of this crane was an Effer 108N on a 8x4 tractor unit. But as this 1550 is heavier, they now chose to make it a dedicated crane truck without a 5th wheel or loading space. The crane was installed central on the chassis and heavy outriggers where mounted at fitting distances around it, to make it stable.

The main stability is given by the normal outriggers at the front and back. Beside these 4 outriggers the chassis, which was made by KL-Truck, holds an extra set of extending outriggers at the bak that provide more stability to the rear.

The truck has got a drawbar coupling. With this it can, for example, pull a long flat trailer that is often used to transport the containers that are used as living quarters on construction sites. The danish companies mainly use this kind of cranes to transport and install these large container units.

This side of the chassis offers space for the batteries and some air barrels, and another storage box. A free space is left in the flatbed, as the crane still has the posibility to fold down regulary. The front of the flatbed can be used to store some lifting materials and the jib in this case.

The 6S jib gives an outreach of 32,45 meters with nearly 1 ton capacity. On the flatbed we already see 2 more manual extensions, they provide a total outreach of 36,4 meters.

An interesting crane truck that nowadays is working in Copenhaven with the company A. Sømod.

 
Back to the: Volvo index / Effer index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Volvo FH13 - BSN Malling
In 2009 war ich bei die Firma BSN Malling in Odder (DK) um das damals neueste Kranfahrzeug zu fotografieren. Leider gibt es mittlerweile diese Firma aber nicht mehr.

BSN hatte nur Volvos, also wurde für das neue Fahrzeug auch wieder ein Volvo FH als Fahrgestell ausgewählt. Es ist einen FH13, also mit 13 Liter Motor. Die Leistung ist mir unbekannt.

Auf dem recht langem Rahmen vom Volvo wurde dieser schwere Effer 1550 8S montiert, ein 8x ausschiebende Kran mit eine Reichweite von 19,91 meter mit 4,28 Tonnen Kapazität dort. An diese Seite vom Rahmen hängt der Schalldämpfer, den Ad-Blue Tank, der Dieseltank und ein Staukasten. Auch wurde hier eine schöne Treppe für Zugang zum Ladeflur montiert.

Der Vorgänger von diesen Kran war ein Effer 108N auf ein 8x4 SZM. Aber da dieser Effer 1550 wesentlich schwerer ist, wurde hier ein reines Kranfahrzeug aufgebaut ohne Sattel oder nutzbare Ladefläche. Der Kran konnte also Zentral auf dem Hilfsrahmen installiert werden, mit entsprechende Abstände zu die Stützen.

Für die Stabilität sorgen vorne und hinten die übliche große Stützen. Neben diese Stützen hat der Rahmen, der damals bei KL-Truck gebaut wurde, auch noch hinten ein zusätzliche Satz ausschiebbare Stützen für mehr Stabitlität nach hinten.

Der LKW ist ausgestattet mit eine Anhängerkupplung. Damit kann er z.B. eine lange flache Anhänger ziehen worauf man gut die Wohncontainer für Einsatz auf Baustellen transportieren kann. Der Transport und Installation von solche Einheiten wird in Dänemark oft mit solche Ladekrane durchgeführt.

Diese Seite vom Rahmen hält die Batterien, einige Luftkessel und noch ein Staufach. Hier wurde eine Öffnung in der Ladefläche gehalten, weil der Kran weiterhin auf die übliche Art zusammenfalten kann. Vorne auf der Ladefläche können dann Hubmaterialien und der Jib abgelegt werden.

Mit der 6S Jib wird eine Reichweite von 32,45 meter geschaft wo er noch fast 1 Tonne hebt. Auf der Ladefläche sieht man schon 2 manuelle Ausschübe liegen, damit wird die Gesamtreichweite sogar 36,4 meter.

Ein interessantes Kranfahrzeug der mittlerweile in Kopenhagen bei A. Sømod arbeitet.
 
Zurück zum: Volvo Übersicht / Effer Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.