www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R480 - Vuorsola
This Scania R480 of Vuorsola Oy from Pori (FIN) was busy at work when I made these pictures.
Behind the cab stands a Hiab 1055 that is installed by Tyllis.

As the frame was also reinforced to the front, this crane has no problems lifting over the front of the cab, like here a full pallet of roof tiles.

The work was done, so here it is backing out of the driveway. This 10x4*6 has 3 steering axles for good manoeuvrability. When it is empty, like here, it can lift the last axle as can be seen here.

Some more pictures could be made at the yard of Vuorsola. This 5-axled truck came directly from the factory, it is not a modification. The extra lights on the front are not a luxury when you are working in Finland.

The Hiab 1055 is a E8 version, so 8x extending. At 4,4 meters it can lift a maximum of 18 tons, at 19,4 meters it is still 3450 kg. It is equiped with a 145X-5 jib that gives it roughly 30,5 meters outreach with 1020 kg capacity. Maximum capacity at the jib is 5 tons.

The space at this side was used for a dieseltank. Some air barrels where installed around it. The short wheelbase with 5 axles doesn't leave much free space. The front of the flatbed is equiped with some storage cabinets and hooks to hand the chains on.

The long body can be taken off, but the front part with the cabinets and the short sideplates stays on the truck. A 5th wheel is mounted below the flatbed, so it can be used as a tractor unit. A drawbar coupling is also availble for a drawbar trailer. The flatbed can also extend to the rear to create more total length.

The nice colors of Vuorsola make this a striking crane truck!

 
Back to the: Scania index / Hiab index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R480 - Vuorsola
Dieser Scania R480 von Vuorsola Oy aus Pori (FIN) war fleißig am Arbeiten wo ich diese Bilder gemacht habe.
Hinter das Fahrerhaus steht einen Hiab 1055 der bei Tyllis aufgebaut wurde.

Da der Rahmen nach vorne hin verstärkt wurde, kann der Kran auch problemlos Ladung über die Vorderseite heben, so wie hier eine ganze Palette Dachziegel.

Die Arbeit war erledigt, also rückwärts wieder aus dem Ausfahrt raus. Dieser 10x4*6 ist mit 3 Lenkachsen ausgestattet, was ihm zusammen mit eine recht kurzer Radstand sehr wendig macht. Wenn er leer ist, so wie jetzt, kann die letzte Achse auch angehoben werden, so wie hier zu sehen ist.

Auf der Hof von Vuorsola konnte ich dann noch weitere Bilder machen. Dieser 5-Achser kam damals schon standard aus dem Werk und wurde also nicht umgebaut. Die zuästzliche Scheinwerfer vorne sind in Finnland kein Luxus.

Der Hiab 1055 ist ein E8 Ausführung, also 8x ausschiebend. Auf 4,4 meter kann der Kran maximal 18 Tonnen heben, auf 19,4 meter sind es noch 3450 kg. Er ist ausgestattet mit ein Jib 145X-5 womit ca. 30,5 meter mit 1020 kg möglich sind. Maximal kann mit der Jib 5 Tonnen gehoben werden.

An diese Seite wurde der Dieseltank montiert. Um den Tank herum wurden einige Luftkessel platziert, da wegen der kurze Radstand und 5 Achsen sonst kaum noch Platz übrig ist. In der Stirnwand von der Pritsche sind Staufächer und Aufhängeösen für Ketten verbaut.

Die lange Pritsche kann abgenommen werden, der Stirnwand mit die kurze Seitenwände bleibt allerdings am LKW dran. Unter die Pritsche liegt eine Sattelkupplung, damit er auch als SZM verwendet werden kann. Eine Anhängerkupplung für einen Anhänger ist auch vorhanden. Die Pritsche kann nach hinten ausgeschoben werden für mehr Ladelänge.

Die schöne Farbgebung von Vuorsola macht diese ein sehr auffälliger Kranwagen!

 
Zurück zum: Scania Übersicht / Hiab Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.