www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R164G-580 - Vagn Poulsen a/s

This Scania R164G-480 8x4 tractor belongs to the company Vagn Poulsen a/s from Sørvad (DK).

It’s a tractor that is mostly used as a truck, optional with a drawbar trailer.

Behind the cab stands the first Fassi 1500 that was delivered to Danmark, this was is in 2003. It is visible that that the crane has been modified. It is standing further to the rear and has gotten a cab. The normal plastic oil-tank has been replaced by steel tank that is standing between the toolboxes.

Top-view of the truck. The loading box is mounted on the fifth wheel. The fifth wheel is only used on building sites, when there is not enough room for 2 trucks. Because of the heigh own weight (almost 32 tons) the truck cannot carry a trailer on the normal road anymore. On the crane we see 2 winches, a common option for lifting concrete parts. One winch is used to lift the plates where the second one is used to tilt them in the air before they are put down to their place. This option also requires the two pulleys.

A better view on the crane. The turntable is mounted further away from the front supports. This gives a better weight distribution, the necessary space for the crane-cab, but most of all more lifting stability to the front. The cab is built in Danmark and is not available from Fassi. Because Poulse mainly transports and lifts concrete parts (prefab), these cranes get a lot of working hours. In bad wetter conditions a crane cab is therefore not an excess luxury.

A view on the other side of the tractor. A large toolbox has been mounted between the axles here. Also before the crane and above the front outriggers they mounted toolboxes, this way all the necessary lifting equipment can be stored.

The support plates are stored below the toolbox. The crane is a F1500AXp.28, what means that the crane extends 8x hydraulically to a length of 19,4 meters. Here it still lifts 4,465 tons. Further it has 5 manual extensions. The total length of these extensions is unknown to me, the Fassi documentation only mentions 3 pieces. As those extensions all have a length of about 2,5 meter the total extension should be about 12,5 meter. The crane length then gets about 31,9 meter.

Here we also see that, to have hydraulic controls in the cab, all the hoses have to be rerouted from the crane-foot to the cab and back. In the background we see other crane-trucks of Poulsen, for example a Fassi 660 or an Effer 48N. These also all have a cab on their crane.

The 2nd front axle of a Scania is mounted a bit further to the rear. This gives a better weight distribution because it is now mounted directly underneath the crane. At this side we also see the cooler of the crane.

A nice crane truck that is has been completely modified for the work it has to do.

 
Back to the: Scania index / Fassi index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R164G-580 - Vagn Poulsen a/s

Diese Scania R164G-480 8x4 Sattelzugmaschine gehört die Firma Vagn Poulsen a/s aus Sørvad (DK).

Es ist einen Sattelzugmaschine die meistens mit Pritsche und eventuell mit Hänger eingesetzt wird.

Hinter das Fahrerhaus steht den ersten Fassi 1500 die nach Dänemark geliefert wurde, das war in 2003. Hier ist gut sichtbar das der Kran angepasst worden ist. Er steht weiter nach hinten und hat einen Fahrerhaus bekommen. Der standard Kunststoff Öltank ist ersetzt worden durch einen Stahltank die zwischen Staufächer montiert ist.

Ansicht von oben. Der Pritsche liegt auf den Sattel. Der Sattel wird nur auf Baustellen benutzt, wenn es mal zu eng ist für 2 LKWs. Wegen das hohe Eigengewicht (fast 32 Tonnen) kann auf der öffentliche Strasse kein Auflieger mehr transportiert worden. Auf der Kran sieht man 2 Winden, ein übliche Option für das heben von Betonteile. Eine Winde wird dann benutzt um die Teile anzuheben wobei der zweite Winde die Platte in der Luft dreht damit er hingelegt werden kann. Dafür gibt es auch die beide Rollen am Kopf.

Hier ein bessere Ansicht vom Kran. Der Drehkranz ist weiter von die vordere Stützen weg montiert. Das gibt ein andere Gewichtsverteilung, die benötigte Platz für das Kranfahrerhaus, aber vor allem mehr Standsicherheit beim Heben nach vorne. Das Fahrerhaus wird in Dänemark hergestellt und ist also kein Standard Ausstattung. Weil Poulsen hauptsächlich Prefab-Teile transportiert und hebt werden diese Krane viele Stunden am Tag benutzt. Bei Schlechtwetter ist einen Fahrerhaus dann kein Luxus mehr.

Die andere Seite vom Sattelzug. Hier ist zwischen die beide Achsen ein grosses Staufach montiert. Auch vor der Kran und oberhalb von die Stützen sind Staufächer montiert damit alle benötigte Hebemittel auch mitgenommen werden können.

Unter das Staufach sind die Stutzplatten gelagert. Der Kran ist einen F1500AXP.28, was heisst dass der Kran 8x hydraulisch ausschiebt bis zur 19,4 meter Länge. Hier wird noch 4,465 Tonnen gehoben. Es gibt auch noch manuelle Verlängerungen, 5 insgesamt. Was das für Gesamtlänge ergibt weiss ich leider nicht genau, die Fassi Dokumentation geht nur bis 3 Stück. Da die aber alle einen Verlängerung von 2,5 Meter geben wurden 5 Stück also 12,5 Meter ergeben. Damit wird der Kranlänge ungefähr 31,9 Meter.

Hier ist gut sichtbar das, um hydraulischen Bedienung im Kranfahrerhaus zu haben, alle Leitungen vom Kranfuss zum Fahrerhaus und wieder zurück umgeleitet werden müssen. Im Hintergrund stehen weitere Kranfahrzeuge von Poulsen, z.B. mit Fassi 660 und Effer 48N. Auch diese haben alle einen Kranfahrerhaus.

Die 2. Vorderachse ist bei einen Scania etwas weiter nach hinter montiert. Dies ergibt hier ein gute Gewichtsverteilung da er jetzt unter der Kran steht.

Ein sehr schönes Kranfahrzeug der zugeschnitten ist auf sein Arbeit.

 
Zurück zum: Scania Übersicht / Fassi Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.