www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R730 - Oswald Matt
This is the Scania of the Oswald Matt Group, a producer and rental company of mobile containers. Another activity within the group is the construction of factory halls.

The base is a Scania R730 in 8x2*6 layout, meaning it has 1 driven axle and 3 steered axles for good manouevrability.

The truck was built for the container installation business, where they paid attention to a low chassis height while using having a large crane. This side of the chassis holds the Ad-Blue tank and some air barrels. The muffler was placed behind the 2nd axle, together with a large toolbox.

A Palfinger PK165002 TEC7 crane was installed behind the cab, it is one of the first that was delivered in 2016.

They didn't install a flatbed behind the crane, but a single subframe with twistlocks at both ends. The container units all have twistlocks, so they fit perfectly on this frame. The rear of the frame can be extended to fit larger modules.

By keeping the subframe low and using the small tyres and having air suspension all around, the chassis height could be kept low enough to transport modules within the allowed 4 meters. These units cannot be to heavy off course, as 32 ton total weight is the german limit.

The crane is the G-version, meaning that it extends 8x tot 18,5 meter with 5,7 ton capacity. That is enough for many standard containers that weigh around 4 to 4,5 tons. But the trend is going towards fully equiped and more complex units, that off course also have more weight. Luckely this crane has enough capacity for heavier loads, as for example it can lift 10,5 tons at 10,5 meters outreach.

The installtion of the truck and body was done at the Palfinger Mounting Competence Center in Lengau (A). This side of the chassis holds the batteries, a small toolbox and the dieseltank.

The chassis has got the standard available double liners of Scania, they allow for 10 tons of pressure on the front outrigger. That is enough to lift a container over the front of the truck.

Here the crane was set up for a quick demonstration. The heavy V8 is not only a joy to ride, but it also allows the engine to run at a lower speed during craning. This engine already has enough power available at lower speeds to always keep the PTO's running.

The Palfinger is equiped with a jib, often it is easier to install container with the jib than the main boom. It is the PJ240E with the DPS-C option. This jib gives a total outreach of 31,2 meters with 1600 kg. At 22 meters height, it can still lift a maximum load of 5,7 tons. With the DPS system, that value increases to 8 ton when the last extension of the main crane is not extended. The maximum load that the jib can carry is 11,5 tons, that can be lifted with up to 3 extensions of the main boom extended.

The chains are stored in a box above the rear outriggers. They are installed here and are mounted to a special adapter at the top of the jib.

Here a standard unit was used for the lift.

In this setup, with 3 extensions on the main boom, the jib can still lift about 10,5 tons. Due to the DSP-C, meaning Dual Power System Continues, the capacity of the jib is constantly re-calculated according to the setup of the main crane.

Lifting a unit like this at this distance is not an issue for this crane. But many containerparks are larger and with such volumes it is comfortable when the crane can stay in one position for a longer time. With this crane, many units can be installed before repositioning is neccessary.

With lifts to the front, the capacity of the crane is a bit limited, the chassis not strong enough for full capacity. But for a unit like this at this distance, it is not a problem.

Behind the cab stands the large oilcooler for the crane, including 2 oil coolers.

Here we see the rear of the chassis extended. The underrun protection bar automatically extends aswell.

This way the unit can be put onto the chassis.

Here the main crane is extended to it's maximum, so 8x hydraulically. In this position it can still lift about 4 to 4,5 tons at the jib.

The P-profile of Palfinger is made in such a way, that it doesn't bend as much. But wich such a load at this distance, you are still going to see some bending. The crane is also equiped with a winch, that is handy when the container has to be lifted over an obstacle.

A nice purpose made truck!

 
Here you can see some video footage of this truck.
 
Back to the: Scania index / Palfinger index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R730 - Oswald Matt
Dies ist der Scania von die Oswald Matt Gruppe, ein Hersteller und Vermieter von Wohncontainer. Ein weitere Aktivität innerhalb der Gruppe ist die Hallenbau.
Der Basis ist einen Scania R730 in 8x2*6 Ausführung, also mit 1 angetriebene Hinterachse und 3 gelenkte Achsenf für eine gute Wendlichkeit.

Der LKW ist aufgebaut für Containertransport, dafür wurde geachtet auf ein sehr niedrige Rahmenhöhe trotz schwerem Kran. An diese Seite hängt der Ad-Blue tank und einige Luftkessel. Der Auspuffdämpfer wurde hinter die 2. Vorderachse montiert, ebenso wie ein großes Staufach.

Hinter das Fahrerhaus ist einen Palfinger PK165002 TEC7 Kran montiert. Es ist einer der erste der schon in 2016 geliefert wurde.

Hinter der Kran wurde keine Pritsche montiert, sondern ein Hilfsrahmen mit 4 Twitstlocks. Die Container haben alle Twistlocks, damit past das gut. Das heck vom Rahmen kann ausschieben um so verschiedene Größen von Container aufnehmen zu können.

Mit der niedrige Bauart, die kleine Bereifung und rundum Luftfederung konnte der Rahmenhöhe begrenzt bleiben, damit bleiben geladene Container innerhalb 4 meter Höhe. Diese Units dürfen natürlich, um die 32 Tonnen nicht zu überschreiten, nicht alzu schwer sein.

Es wurde die G-Ausführung montiert, der schiebt 8x aus bis 18,5 meter mit 5,7 Tonnen Kapazität. Das reicht aus für die standard Container die um die 4 bis 4,5 Tonnen wiegen. Aber der Trend geht nach besser ausgestattete und komplexere Einheiten die dann auch entsprechend mehr wiegen. Aber dafür hat diesen Kran noch genügend Reserven, so wird auf 10,5 meter noch immer 10,5 Tonnen gehoben.

Der Aufbau vom Fahrzeug wurde im Palfinger Mounting Competence Center in Lengau (A) durchgeführt. An diese Seite hängen die Batterien, ein kleiner Staukasten und der Dieseltank.

Der Rahmen hat nach vorne hin doppelter Chassisträger von Scania, damit ist 10 Tonnen Stützdruck möglich. Das reicht aus um Container auch über die Vorderseite heben zu können.

Hier wird der Kran gerade ausgefaltet für eine kleine Vorführung. Mit der starke V8 Motor von Scania fährt das Fahrzeug nicht nur sehr gut, sondern kann der Motor bei Kranarbeiten z.B. auch mit weniger Drehzahl laufen. Schon bei niedrige Drehzahlen ist genügend Leistung für die Pumpen vorhanden.

Der Palfinger ist ausgestattet mit einen Jib, das ist manchmal besser bei der Platzierung von Container. Es ist der PJ240E mit DSP-C Option. Der Jib gibt den Kran ein Gesamtreichweite von 31,1 meter mit 1600 kg. Auf 22 meter Höhe kann er maximal 5,7 Tonnen heben. Durch das DSP System wird das 8 Tonnen wenn das letzte Schiebeteil vom Hauptkran nicht ausgeschoben wird. Die maximale Last am Jib ist 11,5 Tonnen, das kann gehoben werden mit maximal 3 ausgeschobene Schiebeteile im Hauptkran.

Die Ketten werden in einen Behälter aufbewahrt der auf die hintere Stützen steht. Sie werden mit einen Adaparstück vorne an dem Jib angehängt.

Hier wurde einen standard Container gehoben.

In diesem Setup, also mit 3 Schiebteile ausgeschoben, kann am Jib noch ca. 10,5 Tonnen gehoben werden. Das DSP-C, also Dual Power System Continues, wird die verfügbare Kapazität am Jib kontinuierlich neu berechnet in Abhängigkeit von der Position vom Basiskran.

Einen Unit wie dieser kann auf diese Entfernung problemlos gehoben werden. Aber bei viel Containerbauten werden oft größere Anlagen hergestellt. Mit die Kapazität von diesen Kran muss dann nicht ständig umgeparkt werden.

Beim Heben über der Vorderseite steht zwar nicht die volle Kapazität zur Verfügung, dafür ist der Rahmen nicht stark genug, aber für Container wie dieser ist es kein Problem.

Hinter das Fahrerhaus steht der große Öltank und 2 Ölkühler.

Hier ist der Rahmen nach hinten ausgeschoben. Der Unterfahrschutz fährt automatisch mit.

So kann der Container problemlos geladen werden.

Hier ist der Kran maximal ausgeschoben, also 8x hydraulisch. In diese Position ist noch ca. 4 bis 4,5 Tonnen Kapazität verfügbar am Jib.

Das P-Profil von Palfinger minimiert die Durchbiegung von dem Ausleger. Aber bei solche Lasten und Ausladungen sieht man natürlich schon noch was. Auf der Kran gibt es eine Winde, der ist u.a. nützlich wenn der Container über Gegenstände gehoben werden muss.

Ein toller und Kranwagen, passend für sein Zweck!

 

Hier sieht man noch einen Video von dieses Fahrzeug.

 
Zurück zum: Scania Übersicht / Palfinger Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.