www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R500 - Curcio
This is the new Scania of Curcio Trasporti from Cressa (I).

It is a Scania R500 Next Generation in 8x2*6 layout. The 3rd axle is driven, the other axles are steering for good manoeuvrability.

They chose an Effer 2055 as crane. It is standing in driving direction at the back of the truck. Te space between the axles is taken by the large exhaust damper and a rack with support plates.

The Effer 2055 is the 6S version with 14,95 meter outreach with 8,7 tons capacity. The maximum load it can lift is 41,6 tons at 2,7 meters. The crane is equiped with the 6S Heavy Duty jib. This HD jib can lift 2,46 tons at 27,34 meters. But more important is the maximum capacity, it is 11 ton at about 9 meter distance and up to about 17 meters of height! This crane in this configuration is clearly destined for the heavier jobs, like machinery movement.

The installation at the rear like this doesn't allow a folding down sideways. That doesn't really matter, as there is no loading capacity anymore. The rear of the truck has got a extendable set of rear outriggers with tiltable legs. This is nearly the same configuration as this Scania of Geonova at the Bauma 2019.

Directly mounted at the crane's turret are a set of heavy outriggers, as well as behind the cab. They provide stability to all working directions. This is a nice concept for heavy cranes that Effer has already delivered a couple of times.

An additional set of 2 small outriggers where mounted to the front bumper, giving more stability when working in that direction. The dieseltank is mounted on this side of the chassis.

A very nice new crane truck in Italy, I like it very much!

 
Back to the: Scania index / Effer index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Scania R500 - Curcio

Dies ist der neue Scania von Curcio Trasporti aus Cressa (I).

Es ist eine Scania R500 Next Generation in 8x2*6 Ausführung. Die 3. Achse ist angetrieben, alle andere Achsen sind gelenkt für gute Wendlichkeit.

Der installierte Kran ist einen Effer 2055. Der steht hier in Fahrtrichtung hinten auf dem LKW. Zwischen die Achsen hängt an diese Seite der Auspuff und ein Gestell mit die Stützplatten.

Der Effer 2055 ist die 6S Ausführung mit 14,95 meter Reichweite mit 8,7 Tonnen Kapazität. Maximal kann der Kran 41,6 Tonnen auf 2,7 meter heben. Der Jib ist einen 6S Heavy Duty Ausführung. Dieser HD Jib gibt eine Gesamtreichweite von 27,34 meter mit 2,46 Tonnen Kapazität. Aber interessanter ist die maximale Kapazität, 11 Tonnen bei ca. 9 mtr Ausladung und bis zu ca. 17 meter Höhe! Der Kran in diese Konfiguration ist also deutlich auf schwere Arbeiten ausgelegt, wie z.B. Maschinenumzüge.

Die Heckmontage vom Kran sorgt dafür das er nicht seitlich zusammenfalten kann. Das ist auch nicht wichtig, da eh kein Ladeleistung mehr vorhanden ist. Am Heck gibt es ein ausschiebbare Stützbalken mit 2 klapbare Stützen. In diese Konfiguration ist er dem Scania von Geonova der auf der Bauma 2019 stand sehr ähnlich.

Direkt am Kranfuß sind die übliche große Stützen montiert. Hinter das Fahrerhaus liegt ebenso einen Satz schwere Stützen, damit kann der Kran schon in alle Richtungen stabil arbeiten. Ein schönes Konzept für diese Schwerkrane, Effer hat auf diese Art schon einige aufgebaut.

Vorne am Rahmen wurden noch 2 weitere kleine Stützen montiert die mehr Stabilität geben bei Arbeiten übers Fahrerhaus. An diese Seite hängt der Dieseltank zwischen die Achsen.

Ein sehr schöner neuer Kranwagen für Italien!
 
Zurück zum: Scania Übersicht / Effer Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.