www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Renault C520 - Eberle
The company Eberle from Triesenberg (LI) has got, besides a Renault dealership, a transport company. In this company they of course use Renault trucks. This is the latetst addition to the crane fleet, a Renault C520 with Fassi F2150.

The Renault C520 was equiped with the day cab. It has got the 13 liter 6-cylinder engine with 520 hp. Behind the cab stands the 2-part exhaust that has a more compact installation size than the single exhaust. Above the exhaust we see storage for 2 manual extensions for the crane.

A remarkable setup with the outrigger here. The outrigger at this side couldn't tilt all the way down, as a path was going uphill here. In mountaines areas it happens often that there isn't enough space for all outriggers. Here the leg was tilted up and the outrigger beam was supported on a pile of wood. The sensors in the beam still detect that this outrigger is being properly supported.

The crane is mounted rather central on the chassis. A small flatbed is installed behind the crane, it is mostly used to transport lifting equipment, like 2 glass suction adapters here. It still has some loading capacity left, a couple of tons, so some load could be transported to the site. The chassis is a 10x4*6, meaning it was a 8x4 that has gotten a steered last axle installed. The conversion was done by ST-Truck. The wheelbase is very short, which gives this truck a very good manouevrability.

The chosen crane is the topmodel from Fassi, the F2150RA.2.28 in regular version. This crane extends 8x hydraulically to 19,4 meter, or 26,8 meter with the maximum of 3 manual extensions. At 19,4 mter it can still lift 6,5 tons, the maximum capacitiy is 30 tons.

The jib is not the regular version, but the long version, the L816L. This gives the crane, with 6 hydraulic extensions on this jib, a total outreach of 35,6 meters with 1,2 ton capacity. The base crane give a tipping height for the jib of about 24 meters. The maximum outreach at that height is 20,3 meters with 890 kg.

The choise of the long jib means that the crane now has to fold down in driving direction, as it is to wide to fold down sideways. The rear of the chassis holds a heavy outrigger beam that also extends 3x, giving proper stability for lifts to the side and rear.

On top of the front outriggers they installed the Ad-Blue tank, the oiltank of the crane and a cooler. Also a toolbox was installed here, with the batteries on top. Between the axles a custom made dieseltank was installed.

From the side we recognize how compact the chassis really is. Also on this side some wood had to be used for the outrigger at the rear, in order to get the truck level.

One of the most important features of this new truck had to be, that it had 100% stability in all directions. The side and rear stability is covered by the large outriggers at the crane and back of the chassis. For the full capacity to the front, the builder Egon Willi had to make a heavy reinforcement around the front part of the chassis. The crane wasn't installed directly behind the cab, but a little further back. This gives a bit more distance to the front outriggers, providing more stability. The crane now has 100% capacity to the front as well, supported on 2 large cylinders that are mounted at the front of the chassis.

Here the truck was busy on a construction site in Liechtenstein. The truck is parked on the driveway, the drawbar trailer stands also the site. This way the road could stay open for other traffic.

Here a larger part of the roof was lifted, it weighs around 2,5 tons. The driver is using the winch for most of these lifts.

With the good stability to the front, the truck can always be parked like this, with the front towards the job. That way the crane is also standing closer to the job site.

One of the nicest crane trucks in this region!

 
Here is a video of this truck at work.
 
Update - Früschoppen Wolfurt 2019
At the Frühschoppen event at Schertler in Wolfurt stood this Renault again. Here are some all around pictures of this truck that I took there.
 
Back to the: Other truck brands index / Fassi index
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Renault C520 - Eberle
Die Firma Eberle aus Triesenberg (LI) hat neben einen Renault Werkstatt auch eine Transportfirma. In diese Firma werden natürlich auch Renaults eingesetzt. Dies ist der neueste Zugang zum Kranfuhrpark, einen Renault C520 mit Fassi F2150.

Der Renault C520 wurde mit kurzes Fahrerhaus ausgestattet. Er hat ein 13 Liter 6-Zylinder Motor mit 520 Ps. Hinter das Fahrerhaus steht der 2-teilige Auspuff der kompakter baut wie 1 große Anlage. Über den Auspuff liegen 2 manuelle Schiebeteile für den Kran.

Auffällig war hier die Abstützung. Die Stütze rechts vorne konnte nicht nach unten geklappt werden, da hier einen Weg schräch nach oben ging. In bergige Regionen sind solche Kranplätze eher der Regel. Hier wurde der Kranfuß also nach oben geklappt und nur der Stützbalken mittels viel Holz abgestützt. Es gibt Sensoren in dem Balken die feststellen das diese Seite trotzdem gut abgestützt ist.

Der Kran steht ziemlich zentral auf dem Rahmen. Hinter der Kran wurde eine Pritsche installiert worauf hauptsächlich Hilfsmittel transportiert werden, z.B. hier 2 Glassauger. Es ist noch Kapazität verfügbar, ein paar Tonnen, also könnte auch Ladung zum Einsatzort transportiert werden. Der Rahmen ist einen 10x4*6, also mit gelenkte Nachlaufachse die bei ST-Truck installiert wurde. Der Radstand ist sehr kurz, was also insgesamt ein sehr wendliches Fahrzeug erbgibt.

Als Kran wurde das Topmodell von Fassi ausgewählt, der F2150RA.2.28 in die normale Ausführung. Dieser Kran schiebt 8x hydraulisch aus bis 19,4 meter, oder 26,8 meter mit maximal 3 manuelle Ausschübe. Auf 19,4 meter hebt er noch 6,5 Tonnen, maximal kann er 30 Tonnen heben.

Bei der Jib wurde nicht die normale Ausführung gewählt, sondern die Lange Ausführung, der L816L. Das gibt der Kran, mit 6x hydraulische Ausschübe am Jib, eine Gesamtreichweite von 35,6 mter und 1,2 Tonnen Kapazität. Mit der Basiskran wird eine Knickhöhe von ca. 24 Meter erreicht. Die maximale Reichweite am Jib auf diese Höhe ist 20,3 meter mit 890 kg.

Weil der lange Jib gewählt wurde, muss der Kran nun in Längsrichtung zusammen gelegt werden. Hinten am Rahmen vom LKW wurden schwere 3x ausschiebende Stützen montiert, diese geben Stabilität nach hinten.

Über die vordere Stützen wurde der Ad-Blue Tank, der Öltank und einen Kühler montiert. Auch steht hier ein Staukasten mit darauf die Batterien. Zwischen die Achsen wurde der maßgeschneiderte Dieseltank eingebaut.

Von der Seite sieht man erneut wie kompakt das Fahrzeug ist. Auch an diese Seite musste für die Abstützung mit Holz gearbeitet werden, damit das Fahrzeug waagrecht steht.

Einer der wichtigste Eigenschaften von dieses Kranfahrzeug sollte sein, das er 100% rundum Stabil wird. Die Stabilität zur Seite und nach Hinten ist gewährleistet über die große Stützen am Kran und am Heck. Für die volle Hubkapazität nach vorne zu, musste Aufbauer Egon Willi ein ziemlich schwere Hilfsrahmen auf dem vorderen Teil vom Rahmen montieren. Weil der Kran nicht direkt hinter das Fahrerhaus montiert ist, gewinnt man schon etwas Abstand zur vordere Stütze, was hilft beim erreichen von die volle Hubkapazität. Vorne am Rahmen wurden dann 2 schwere Stützbeine montiert womit die hohe Kräfte vom Kran aufgenommen werden können.

Hier wurde ein neues Haus in Liechtenstein gebaut. Der LKW steht auf der Einfahrt und auch der Anhänger passte noch dort hin. Damit bleibt in diesen Fall die Straße frei für den Verkehr.

Hier wurde ein großes Teil der Dachkonstruktion gehoben, es hat ca. 2,5 Tonnen Gewicht. Zum Heben wird hier die Winde verwendet.

Mit die starke Stütze vorne am Fahrzeug kann der LKW quasi immer nach Vorne zu der Baustelle geparkt werden. Somit steht der Kran auch näher an die Arbeiten.

Einer der schönste Kranfahrzeuge aus diese Region!

 
Hier gibt es noch einen Video von dieser LKW bei der Arbeit.
 
Update - Früschoppen Wolfurt 2019

Beim Frühschoppen Truckshow bei Schertler in Wolfurt stand der Renault auch ausgestellt. Hier folgen einige rundum Bilder die ich dort gemacht habe.

 
Zurück zum: Sonstige LKW Marken Übersicht / Fassi Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.