www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Others
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
MAN 41.414 - Cavicchioli

In 2004 I visited the company Cavicchioli in Castenaso (I), not far from Bologna. Nowadays they are called Trucs. Back then, this was their biggest crane, an Effer 2100 on a MAN 41.414 8x4 chassis.

This is the 410 hp version of the 41 ton chassis with 2 driven rear axles. Between the axles they mounted a small dieseltank and a power unit. Having that is common in Italy, if you want to use the crane also with a workman basket.

The crane is 1 of the very few Effer 2100 models in Europe. It is the STR version of the crane (with the cylinders on the side of the boom) in 4S version. That extends 4x and gives an outreach of 10,86 meters, as the boom parts are not very long. Therefore it can lift a load of 15,85 ton at that distance! That means a capacity of 172 ton/mtr at the maximum outreach of the base crane, and that is rather impressive.

To use that lifting capacity, you need a good set of outriggers. At the front they mounted a heavy set beneatht the flatbed. At the rear they installed an even bigger set of outriggers. For lifting jobs to the rear an additional set of extending rear outriggers was installed. A rare option for such a big crane is the high seat for the operator, even with the full integration of the hydraulic lines.

The crane was built in 2000 and was about 4 years old here. Currently it is running at a different owner that uses it a lot to install heavy machines, a perfect job for this kind of crane!

Even rarer than being an Effer 2100, is the fact that it is equiped with a jib. As we see here, this jib has got quite some lenght. The boom parts are 3 meters each, so with 6 extensions it gives a total outreach of 33,89 meters. The lifting capacity at that distance is 730 kg.

This side of the chassis holds a large storage compartment. On top of that they installed a hydraulic tank, beside it another dieseltank.

Back then a beast of a crane that is still performing great today!!

 
Back to the: MAN overview / Effer overview
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Wilkommen
Updates
LKW
DAF
Ginaf
Iveco
MAN
Mercedes
Scania
Volvo
Sonstige
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
MAN 41.414 - Cavicchioli
In 2004 besuchte ich die Firma Cavicchioli in Castenaso (I), nicht weit von Bologna. Mittlerweile heist die Firma Trucs. Damals war dies ihr größter Kran, einen Effer 2100 auf einen MAN 41.414 8x4 Fahrgestell.

Es ist die 410 Ps Ausführung von das 41 Tonnen Fahrgestell mit 2 angetriebene Hinterachsen. Am Rahmen hängt an diese Seite ein kleiner Dieseltank und ein Aggregat. Das ist in Italien eine übliche Ausstattung, wenn man den Kran auch mit Arbeitskorb betrieben möchte.

Der Kran ist 1 von wenige Effer 2100 Modelle in Europa. Es ist die STR Version vom Kran (mit die Zylinder seitlich vom Ausleger) in die 4S Ausführung. Er schiebt also 4x hydraulisch aus und hat dabei ein Reichweite von 10,86 meter, da die Schiebeteile nicht so lang sind. Dafür hebt er auf diese Entfernung aber 15,85 Tonnen! Das sind also 172 ton/mtr Kapazität auf maximale Reichweite vom Basiskran, was beeindruckend ist.

Um die Hubkapazität nutzen zu können braucht man auch gute Stützen. Vorne sind schwere Stützen unter die Pritsche montiert, hinten wurden noch schwerere am Kranfuss montiert. Für Hebearbeiten übers Heck gibt es noch 2 ausschiebbare Stützen. Recht selten für solche schwere Krane ist der Hochsitz, der hier sogar mit hydraulische Anschlüsse ausgestattet ist.

Der Kran wurde in 2000 gebaut und war hier also ca. 4 Jahre alt. Mittlerweile wird er bei ein anderer Betrieber weiter verwendet, der nutzt ihm viel für die Installation von schwere Maschinen. Ein perfektes Einsatzgebiet für diesen Kran!

Noch seltener wie ein 2100 eh schon ist, ist die Ausstattung mit Jib. Wie man hier sieht ist der Jib recht lang. Die Schiebeteile geben 3 Meter Reichweite pro Stück. Insgesamt kommt der Kran mit die 6 Schiebeteile auf eine Reichweite von 33,89 meter. Auf diese Entfernung hebt er noch 730 kg.

An diese Seite wurde ein Staukasten montiert. Oben drüber gibt es den Hydrauliktank und daneben noch ein Dieseltank.

Damals schon ein mächtiges Gerät der auch Heute noch immer problemlos seine Arbeit macht!!

 
Zurück zum: MAN Übersicht / Effer Übersicht
Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.