www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info

516 ton transport in Betzigau - 1

The company Daher (was DB transport, then HCS/NCS, now Daher) from Hanau (D) is specialized in transporting heavy loads via railway. Especially a lot of heavy transformers and similar components for the energy sector find their way to the local substations via the railways.

For these tasks they often use their self-propelled platforms from Scheuerle. These are being towed to the destination with these Mercedes Actros 3365 6x6 SLT tractor units. The tractors can also be used for heavy haulage as well.

As they need 2 platforms for this job, there where also 2 of these Actros tractors. Both are from the MP3 model range and have 6x6 drive with the 650 hp V8 engine.

The 6x6 drive, and therefore driven front axle, makes the chassis stand higher than normally. In the middle you can see the shadow of the drop box below the toolboxes, that devides the drive power between the front and rear axles.

Both tractors are identical and are equiped with a ballastbox.

This side of the chassis holds the mufler and 2 toolboxes.

Behind the cab stands the tower. In that stands the hydraulic tank at the left side, the dieseltank at the bottom and on the right top side there is the additional engine cooling. On top of that are 2 cooling units for the Voith VIAB hydraulic clutch.

The rear of the chassis holds a heavy drawbar coupling and a solid side-beam, it is from Rockinger.

The rear fenders where made out of steel plate.

This side of the chassis was also used to place a large toolbox. Beside that we see the Ad-Blue tank and the air-filter.

The front of the truck has got the heavy bumper with heavy transport coupling, so that it can also push transports.

And here we see the entire combination of Mercedes with a Scheuerle as trailer.

 
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Willkommen
Updates
LKW
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info

516 Tonnen Transport in Betzigau - 1

Die Firma Daher (ehem. DB Transport, danach HCS/NCS, jetzt also Daher) aus Hanau ist spezialisiert in Schwertransporte über Schiene. Insbesondere viel schwere Transformatoren und ähnliche Komponenten für Umspannwerke werden oft über die Schiene transportiert.

Für solche Arbeiten werden oft die selbstfahrende Platformwagens von Scheuerle eingesetzt. Diese werden bei einen Einsatz von diese Mercedes Actros 3365 6x6 SLT Sattelzugmaschinen nach ihren Einsatzort gebracht. Diese Fahrzeuge können aber auch selber für Schwerlasttransporte eingesetzt werden.

Da für einen Einsatz 2 Platforme benötigt werden, sind also auch 2 Mercedes SZM notwendig. Es sind Actrossen aus die MP3 Baureihe mit 6x6 Antrieb und der 650 ps V8 Motor.

Der 6x6 Antrieb, also mit angetriebene Vorderachse, sorgt dafür dass der Fahrzeugrahmen höher steht wie bei ein normaler LKW. In der Mitte, unter die Schränke, sieht man gerade das Verteilergetriebe als Schatten. Dieses Getriebe verteilt der Antriebskraft über die Vorder- und Hinterachsen.

Beide Fahrzeuge sind identisch und als Zugmaschine mit Ballastpritsche aufgebaut.

Diese Seite vom Rahmen hält der Auspuff und 2 Staukasten.

Hinter das Fahrerhaus steht der Turm. Darin steht links der Öltank, unten der Dieseltank und rechtsoben die zusätzliche Motorkühlung. Oben drauf stehen 2 kleine Kühlteile die zu der Voith VIAB Kupplung gehören.

An der Rücksteite vom Rahmen gibt es eine stabile quertraverse mit daran ein schweren Rockinger Kupplung.

Die hintere Kotflügel wurde aus Riffelblech gebaut.

An diese Seite vom Rahmen wurde auch ein großer Kasten montiert. Daneben sieht man noch der Ab-Blue Tank und das Luftfilter.

Vorne wurde der Schwerlaststoßfanger montiert mit einen Registerkupplung, damit auch Transporte geschoben werden können.

Und hier sieht man die ganze Kombination von Mercedes mit Scheuerle als Anhänger.

 

Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.