www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Bauma 2019 - Palfinger

Palfinger had the most cranes at the show, divided over several points. Here we see one standing at MAN. This MAN has some interesting options like a 13 tons front plate for the outrigger and 10 ton front axles.

The MAN is a TGS 35.500 8x4. Behind the cab stands a PK135002-TEC7 crane, which is still a rather new model that comes below the 165002. Where the 165 is usualy to heavy to have any resulting load within the 32 ton limit, the 135002 offers a bit more space for a load. This way the truck can be used more versatile, like with a body or as a tractur unit.

As written on the body, it is factory mounted. Which means that Palfinger installed the crane and body in their Mounting Competence Center in Lengau. The front bord offers space for hanging lifting equipment and has small doors for access from both sides.

They installed the G-version on this MAN, meaning it will extend 8x. With that, the crane reaches up to 19,4 meters where it can lift 4,5 tons. With the PJ190E jib it reaches up to 32 meters with 1,28 tons. The maximum load on this jib is 10 ton, or with the base crane at full height (~24 meters) that is still 4,7 ton.

These new crane models from Palfinger come with a lot of software features that make the opration of the crane easier and therefore help the operator in his daily work. Variable lifting values, depending on the outrigger positions (HPSC), continuous modification of the jibs capacity depending on the base crane (DPS-C) or automatic (un)folding (P-Fold). A feature that sounds very usefull is the automatic adjustment of the winch cable, dependent on the changes that are made to the cranes boom positions or lengths. This way the load will only make a horizontal movement, but the vertical difference is compensated for, as the software continuously modifies the cable length.

At the stand of Palfinger there was another MAN TGS, now as 10x4*6 chassis. The topmodel was installed on this truck, the PK200002L-SH.

This is the G-version of the crane that extends 25,4 meter with almost 4 tons. The jib is the PJ300F, it has an outreach of 45,1 meter with 500 kg.

This crane folds down in driving direction. Proper stability is provided by the 4 large side outriggers and the heavy outrigger coming out of the back of the chassis. A 6th outrigger was mounted at the front of the chassis.

As an option for the heavier crane models, Palfinger offers this MFA jib, the Multi Funcional Adapter jib. The MFA fits to different crane models and is installed into the crane with an adapter that goes into the last extension. The 3 manual extensions of the MFA offer 5,5 meter of outreach and can lift 650, 500 and 350 kg.

The angle of the adapter has to be set before the lifting starts, as well as the desired outreach. During the lift is cannot be changed anymore. The adapter can tilt downwards with the bolt-hole system on top (when lifting at height) or it can tilt upwards like it does here with a negative angle. The red part you see here is the adapter part that goes into the last extension of the crane, which was cut open for this exhibition.

The MFA has exactly the right length to fit on top of the oiltank, like it does here on special supports. With 155 kg of own weight, it will be necessary to lift it from this position using the main crane. On this PK200002 crane, the MFA would give a tilting height of about 48,5 meters.

The 2nd PK135002-TEC7 crane of the show could be seen here. It was mounted on a Scania G class in 8x2 layout. This one also has got a front outrigger, together with a reinforced chassis for more capcatiy. This Scania is sold to Roar Wilhelmsen in Norway.

The crane is the same version as the one above on the MAN, so the G-version with PJ190E jib.

The crane was mounted as close as possible to the cab to reduce the installation space. You can even be more compact if you choose the version with the slewing ring on top of the outriggers, but that version has to be bolted onto the subframe. This truck also has the MFA stored above the oiltank.

The installation and body again where done in Lengau. The rear holds a heavy outrigger beam that is mounted low. The flatbed can be taken of, so that it can becoma a tractor unit.

This side holds the dieseltank, and behind the side plates sits the mufler.

The red & white on the cab is only stickers, the original color is completely metallic grey.

A new TEC7 model is this 58002. This is the G-version that can lift 1,68 ton up to 21,3 meters.

Since recently Palfinger added tracked cranes to their portfolio, the PCC models. Last year they already presented the topmodel, the PCC 115.002, here the showed the smallest, the PCC 57.002. A model in between these 2 is also available, it's the PCC 71.002.

When designing these crawlers, Palfinger aparently took in account all the possible uses for such a device. Which then resulted in this interesting subframe. It consists of 2 beams that lie side by side and can extend to the front and back. The is mounted between them to save installation space. On top of these beams there are 2 supports for the ballast, so that the crane can put it's own ballast on.

On both sides of these beams heavy outrigger beams where mounted with double extending legs. This offers the ability to support the crane on slopes up till 8° and still get the crane standing straight. The outriggers can be operated in such a way that the whole subframe can sideshift while lifted of the ground, via the beams of the subframe it can also shift back and fort. This way it is possible to shift into a position that is not otherwise not reachable.

The crane is a modified version, the turret is lower than usual to reduce the transport height and stay compact for work in cramped spaces. The E-version, 6x hydraulic, combined with a also 6x extendig jib can reach up to 29,5 meter with 470 kg. At the back of the turret they added ballast. Unfortunately Palfinger doesn't indicate how much ballast that is. The own weight of this unit is indicated with 20 ton, which is probably without that ballast.

The crane with subframe can be seperated from the crawler carrier. This carrier is equiped with a 74 kW engine from Caterpillar, the 2 larger crane models are driven by a 110 kW engine. When both are seperated, the crane will have to be connected to the carrier again via longer hydraulic hoses, as the power comes from the carrier. The large quick couplers in the front here, are used for those hoses.

Without the carrier, the crane also be used, for example when it has to pass through a very low door. With the shift operation it can shuffle itself in with small steps. To the right we see the long hoses coming from the carrier unit. The dimensions of this crane are 1,9 meter wide, 5,9 meter long and 2,8 meter high without jib or 3,25 with jib. The height of the crane without the carrier is not mentioned, but I would say that it is at least 0,5 meter less.

BKL had a crane you couldn't miss, they put their MAN TGS 8x4H*6 on top of a high structure.

On the TGS we see a Palfinger PK92002 SH in F version with a PJ170E jib.

Here the crane is lifting a heavy spreader construction. The front of the chassis also got equiped with an outrigger by the bodybuilder KFB Jessen.

The last Palfinger that I came across was this PK33002-EH on a nice Scania R500 of Bredenoord.
 
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Willkommen
Updates
LKW
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Bauma 2019 - Palfinger

Palfinger hatte insgemant die meiste Krane auf die Messe stehen, verteilt über einige Stands, hier die bei MAN. Dieser MAN war noch mit weitere Optionen ausgestattet, worunter ein 13 Tonnen Frontplatte und 10 Tonnen Vorderachsen.

Der MAN ist einen TGS 35.500 8x4. Hinter das Fahrerhaus steht einen PK135002-TEC7 Kran, ein noch recht neues Modell das gleich unter der 165002 liegt. Wo es mit der 165'er oft schwierig ist um innerhalb von die übliche 32 Tonnen auch noch Ladeleistung zu haben, bietet der 135'er mehr Reserven für Ladung bzw. für Aufbau als Sattelzugmaschine.

Wie man auf der Pritsche schon sieht, er wurde im Werk montiert, was bedeutet das Palfinger in Mounting Competence Center in Lengau den Aufbau vom Kran und Pritsche durchgeführt hat. Die Front von der Pritsche bietet Platz für hängendes Hubmaterial, seitlich kommt man über 2 Türen dort hin.

Hier wurde die G-Version vom Kran montiert, also die 8x ausschiebende Variante. Damit erreicht der Kran 19,4 meter mit 4,5 tonnen Kapazität. Mit der PJ190E Jib wird dann 32 meter weit noch 1,28 tonnen gehoben. An diesem Jib kann maximal 10 Tonnen gehoben werden. Mit der Basiskran auf maximale Höhe von ca. 24 meter kann der Jib noch 4,7 Tonnen heben.

Die neue Krane von Palfinger sind alle ausgestattet mit viele Software Funktionen die das Bedienen vom Kran vereinfachen und der Fahrer hilft bei die tägliche Arbeit. Es gibt variable Hubtabellen, abhängig von die Stützenpositionen (HSPC), kontinuierlichen Anpassung von der Kapazität vom Jib je nach Basiskran-Position (DPS-C) oder das automatische zusammenfalten (P-Fold). Sehr sinnvoll hört sich auch die Funktion an, wobei die Seilwinde automatisch bedient wird um Bewegungen vom Kran auszugleichen (SRC), damit bleibt die Last immer auf die gleiche Höhe wenn der Kran selber verstellt wird. Die Last bewegt sich also nur horizontal, vertikale Bewegungen werden kompensiert durch die Software über die Winde.

Auf der Stand von Palfinger stand ein weiterer MAN TGS, nun als 10x4*6 Fahrgestell. Darauf war das Topmodel montiert, der PK200002L-SH.

Dies ist die G-Version, der hebt auf 25,4 meter noch fast 4 Tonnen. Der PJ300F Jib gibt eine Gesamtreichweite von 45,1 meter mit 500 kg.

Dieser Kran faltet in Längsrichtung zusammen. Gute Stabilität gibt es über 4 große Seitenstützen und eine schwere Stütze am Heck. Auch vorne am MAN wurde noch eine Stütze montiert.

Als Option für die schwerer Kranmodelle bietet Palfinger dieser MFA Jib an, der Multi Funktional Adapter. Der MFA passt an verschiedene Krane mittels einen Adapter der im letzte Schiebeteil montiert wird. Die 3 Ausschübe, die 5,5 meter Reichweite geben, können maximal 650, 500 und 350 kg heben.

Der Winkel vom Adapter muss vor das Heben manuell eingestellt werden, ebenso die gewünschte Reichweite. Währen das Heben geht das nicht mehr. Der Adapter kann sowohl nach unten knicken über die Stift-Loch Lösung an der Oberseite (wenn man auf Höhe hebt), oder auch mit einen negativen Winkel betrieben werden so wie er hier dargestellt ist. Das rote Teil ist der Adapter der im Kran verwendet wird um den MFA zu montiert, das Auslegerteil wurde hier für die Messe aufgeschnitten.

Der MFA passt genau über die Breite vom Fahrzeug, weshalb er also mit 2 Stützen über den Öltank gelagert werden kann. Mit 155 kg Eigengewicht muss man den aber dann schon vorher mit dem eigenen Kran runter heben. Auf diesen PK200002 Kran gibt der MFA eine Knickhöhe von 48,5 meter.

Der 2. PK135002-TEC7 Kran auf der Messe gab es hier zu sehen. Er war auf einen Scania G-Klasse 8x2 montiert. Auch hier wurde eine Frontstütze montiert, sowie auch eine Rahmenverstärkung durchgeführt für mehr Kapazität. Dieser Scania wurde an Roar Wilhelmsen aus Norwegen verkauft.

Der Kran ist der gleiche wie oben auf dem MAN, also die G-Version mit dem PJ190E Jib.

Der Kran wurde so nah wie möglich an das Fahrerhaus installaliert um die Einbaulänge zu minimieren. Noch kompakter geht es mit der Kranversion wo der Drehkranz über die Stützen steht, nur muss der Kran dann verbolzt werden am Hilfsrahmen. Auch hier wurde der MFA oberhalb von der Öltank abgelegt.

Der Aufbau wurde auch hier in Lengau durchgeführt. Am Heck wurde eine schwere Stützbalken montiert der ziemlich niedrig hängt. Der Scania hat zwar hier eine Pritsche, kann aber auch ohne ihm als Sattelzugmaschine verwendet werden.

Hier hängt der Dieseltank und hinter die Abdeckung hängt der Auspuff.

Die rot-weisse Farben auf dem Fahrerhaus sind nur foliert, das silber-graue ist die Originalfarbe.

Ein neues TEC7 Model ist dieser 58002. Das hier gezeigte G-model hebt auf 21,3 meter noch 1,68 tonnen.

Seit kurzem bietet Palfinger auch Raupenkranen an, die PCC Modelle. Letztes Jahr wurde der PCC 115.002 vorgestellt, das größte Modell was es gibt. Hier auf der Bauma war der PCC 57.002 zu sehen, das kleinste Modell. Da zwischen gibt es dann noch der PCC 71.002.

Bei der Entwicklung diese Geräte hat Palfinger wohl alle mögliche Einsätze überlegt und versucht ab zu decken mit das Konzept, was eben in diesem interessantem Kranrahmen resultierte. Es sind 2 neben einander liegende Balken die sowohl nach vorne wie nach hinten ausschieben können. Darauf sieht man noch 2 Aufnahmen für den Ballast, damit der Kran sich eben selber ballastieren kann.

An beide Seiten sind schwere Stützen montiert worden die mit doppelt ausschiebende Stützbeine versehen sind. Mit diese Beine ist es möglich das Gerät bis zur eine Steigung von 8° noch waagrecht abzustützen. Ebenso kann man über diese schwere Stützen seitlich den Kran hin und her schieben. Über die Träger vom Kranrahmen kann man auch nach vorne und hinten verschieben. Damit kann man den Kran zu stellen schieben wo man sonst nur schwer hin kommt.

Der Kran ist eine modifizierte Version, der Kranfuß ist wesentlich tiefer um so Höhe zu sparen und kompakt zu bleiben für Arbeiten an enge Stellen. Die E-Version samt 6x ausschiebender Jib erreicht 29,5 meter mit 470 kg. Hinten am Kranfuß hängt noch Ballast, leider gibt Palfinger aber nicht wieviel dies ist. Das Eigengewicht wird mit 20 Tonnen angegeben, was aber vermutlich ohne diese Ballast ist.

Der Kran mit Kranrahmen kann vom Raupenfahrgestell getrennt werden. Das Fahrgestellt hat einen 74 kW Caterpillar Motor, die beide größerer Modelle werden von einen 110 kW Motor angetrieben. Wenn beide getrennt sind voneinander, dann muss man den Kran mittels längere Schlauche wieder am Fahrgestell anschließen weil hier die hydraulische Leistung her kommt. Dafür gibt es die 2 große Schnellkupplungen vorne.

Ohne Fahrgestell kann der Kran also auch verwendet werden, z.B. wenn er durch eine Engen Tor muss. Mit die Verschiebefunktion kann er sich dann langsam aber sicher versetzen über die Stützen. Rechts im Bild sieht man den langen Schlauch der zum Fahrgestell geht. Die Abmessungen vom Kran sind, 1,9 breit, 5,9 meter lang und 2,8 meter hoch ohne Jib und 3,25 meter mit Jib. Wie hoch der Kran ohne Fahrgestell noch ist wird leider nicht erwähnt, aber ich vermute das es mindestens 0,5 meter weniger sind.

Bei BKL konnte man um diesen MAN TGS 8x4H*6 nicht herum, er wurde ziemlich hoch platziert.

Auch diesen TGS steht einen Palfinger PK92002 SH in F Ausführung mit einen PJ170E Jib.

Der Kran hebt hier eine schwere Traverse. Auch vorne am Rahmen wurde eine Stütze montiert von der Aufbauer, KFB Jessen.

Der letzte Palfinger den ich fotografierte war dieser PK33002-EH auf ein schöner Scania R500 von Bredenoord.

 

Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.