www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Welcome
Updates
Trucks
Cranes
Events
Knucklebooms
Links
Videos
Info
Bauma 2019 - MPG

The turkish company MPG had the largest knuckleboom of the show this year, this is the MPG 450 9+6 crane.

This gigantic crane is mounted onto a Scania R730 that was ordered as an 8x4. JH Kran in Denmark then installed 3 additional axles, 1 in front of the tandem and 2 behind it. All these axles are steering. The maximum total weight of this vehicle is 80 ton, but in the current configuration it weighs around 72 tons.

Large side flaps where installed behind the cab. They put a big cooler for the crane and the raised exhaust behind them. The large front outrigger is mounted behind the 2nd front axle.

The crane is mounted far to the rear of the truck. Stability is provided by the ballast at te back of the crane, maximum 14 tons. The base crane extends 9x hydraulically and reaches 33,25 meters. At that distance it can still lift an load of 6,5 tons! Closer to the crane, for example at 20 meters, the capacity rises to 13,65 tons. The maximum load is 77 tons at 5 meters. It can be delivered with 2 manual extensions, with those an outreach of 40,48 meter with 3,5 ton is possible.

Photographing the entire crane wasn't easy, here you at least see the whole boom. The 6x extending jib gives 22,5 meters of additonal outreach, meaning a total of 55,78 meters with 620 kg capacity. The tilting height of the jib is at roughly 38 meters, the jib can lift a load of up to 10,14 tons at that height.

The rear has the regular sideways extendind outriggers and 2 outriggers that extend to the back. These can extend independently of eachother, so that on cramped locations you can put them at a different length.

An impressive crane of which already 2 where sold in Denmark, a 3rd unit is being built. Other units are sold to Israel.

 
Contents of these webpages may only be used after written permission of Ditzj

www.Ditzj.de
 
Home
Willkommen
Updates
LKW
Krane
Aktionen
Ladekrane
Links
Videos
Info
Bauma 2019 - MPG

Die türkische Firma MPG hatte diesmal der größste Ladekran der Messe, dies ist der MPG 450 9+6 Kran.

Der gigantischer Kran ist aufgebaut auf einen Scania R730 der als 8x4 bestellt wurde. Bei JH Kran in Dänemark wurden dann 3 zusätliche Achsen montiert, 1 vor das Tandem und 2 dahinter. Diese Achsen sind alle gelenkt. Das maximal möglcihe Gesamtgewicht steigt damit auf 80 Tonnen an, in diese Ausstattung wiegt er aber 72 Tonnen.

Hinter das Fahrerhaus sind seitenteile montiert, dahinter steht einen Kühler für den Kran und den Auspuff. Hinter der 2. Vorderachse wurde die schwere vordere Stütze montiert.

Der Kran steht ziemlich weit hinten auf das Fahrzeug. Für mehr Stabilität sorgt der Ballast am Kran, maximal sind es 14 Tonnen. Der Basiskran schiebt 9x aus und erreicht damit 33,25 meter. Auf diese Entfernung hebt der Kran immer noch 6,5 Tonnen! Näher am Kran, z.B. auf 20 meter Entfernung, steigt der Kapazität zu 13,65 Tonnen. Maximal kann er 77 Tonnen auf 5 meter heben. Auch gibt es noch 2 manuele Schubteile die für 40,48 meter Reichweite sorgen mit 3,5 Tonnen Hubkapazität.

Den gesamten Kran fotografieren war nicht einfach, hier sieht man wenigstens den gesamten Ausleger. Mit der 6x ausschiebende Jib wird 22,5 meter zusätzliche Reichweite addiert, was dann 55,78 meter gesamt bedeutet mit 620 kg Kapazität. Die Knickhöhe vom Jib liegt bei ca. 38 meter, auf die Höhe kann der Jib maximal 10,14 tonnen heben.

Am Heck gibt es die übliche seitlich ausfahrende Stützen, aber auch noch 2 einzelne Stützen die nach hinten ausschieben. Diese sind unabhängig von einander, an enge Stellen kann man sie also auch unterschiedlich positinieren.

Ein sehr beeindruckende Kran wovon in Dänemark mitlerweile 2 verkauft sind, der 3. wird gerade aufgebaut. Auch wurden schon Einheiten nach Israel geliefert.

 

Material dieser Webseiten darf nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung von Ditzj verwendet werden.